Just a Girl…

… blogging from a virtual world

Mia Flor de Muerto!

Mia Flor de Muerto!

I was at work when I received the notecard from MiaSnow about her releasing some Dia de Los Muertos skins – the weirdest is thing that on the weekend Eclectic Wingtips was complimenting my Inworld profile pick as I’m wearing a Muerta skin by Nimil Blackflag of LuNi Designs that she made last year for Dia de los Muertos.  At the time E & I were chatting, I made the comment about how I wished people would make more of these skins, especially MiaSnow who, imho has absolutely nailed it. I love these skins, so reminscent of the artworks by Sylvia Ji & her beautiful evocative portraits which feature Women with Muerta makeups strongly throughout  her work.

The skin I’m wearing is the MiaSnow limited edition Mini Mania one which if you haven’t stopped by to have a go you should now! I bumped into a friend who had been playing for close on an hour & after having a rumbling tummy they decided to log for a while & what do you know, as soon as they logged – THEY WON THE SKIN!

Close on 2 hours later and after sending a few teleport requests to friends to come click the board and try their luck & to get the the 10 people required for the board to go off, I finally won it, only to be told by Elfie that she won hers about 20 mins, I swear I have murphys luck!

Mia Flor de Muerto!

The hair I’m wearing is newness from Frou Frou! I love the whole retro feel to Blonde Rootcreepers hair (omg that name is hilarious – I want it!!). The style I’m wearing is Equinox in Midnight. There are some very funky Sprays you can wear with it but I’ve chosen to team this style up with a hat I bought at 69 a few Halloweens ago, I’m not sure if they still make it but I really love how it looks with this hair and the hair net as well.

To keep with the whole Vintage, Mexican/Latin feel I’ve teamed the whole look up with the Fri.day Tourist Jacket in Red.

The Day of the Dead is a festival that fascinates me, has done since I first heard about it as a kid, the customs and the beliefs are so unlike anything we have here in Australia and the imagery is mesmerizing – so much so I have a tattoo on my left foot (yes, in real life) of a woman’s face with a fan that has a skull on it, the design was by Angelique Houtkamp.

You can find out a little more about the festival here

SKIN: MIASNOW Skin – SUGAR mini mania exclusive
HAIR: FROU FROU ~{f-f}~ Equinox/Midnight
HAIR BASE: Amacci Hairbase Tattoo – Black Coal
JACKET: fri.day – Tourist.Jacket (Red)
PANTS: [ATOMIC] Skinny Jeans – Night
LINGERIE: Pig – Day Lilies Camisole & matching Panties – Antiquated
HAT: ::69:: Succubus Hat – DarkCherry
EARRINGS: Schadenfreude Jerry Skull earrings
NECKLACE: ::Happy Finds:: Grinning Death Necklace
CIGARETTE: Gentleman Cigarette_Lady_White (Black)

4 responses to “Mia Flor de Muerto!

  1. Sasy Scarborough October 6, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    You look INCREDIBLE well done, the whole look is Newdolly all the way ♥

    xoxSasyxox

  2. elfie October 8, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    Ooh you look awesome..and thanks so much for the lucky dust! 😉 I am decked out in antler specs today lol

Leave a Reply

